Home Warranty Companies

logo_2-10 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
(Based on 18 reviews)
Premium: $390
Deductible: $30-75
Effective: Depends on the policy
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"Worst customer service ever. I have had three claims with them and each one is the same. You have to spend an hour on hold to talk to anyone. They are slow in responding. They pay the contractors very little, which results in low quality work. They will do everything they possibly can to fight you on payment of claims. We received this warranty free when we purchased our house, and it is barely worth what we paid for it. Stay away from this company. They are the worst!"

AFC_-_Americas_First_Choice AFC – Americas First Choice
(Based on 1 reviews)
Premium: $440
Deductible: $60
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"December 27, 2013 AFC Email: info@AFCHomeWarranty.com FAX: 1-770-973-3338 DCI Email: admin@dciwarrantyservices.com FAX : 1-417-256-1844 RE: Please CANCEL my policy #51637304 with both AFC / DCI and refund my monies because for the lack of a courtesy call back as to the below situation that I had requested back on 11-20-13. Instead your companies both trying to wait my policy out to take my annually paid policy/contract # 51637304 monies instead of correcting the problem; and for putting me in a catch22 position, making me jump through all your hoops, and outright lying to me, then denying me my promised request. Please mail me my refund monies at my listed address. This is followed by FAXed copies also. December 20, 2013 DCI Warranty Srvs ATTN: Mr. Greg Nelson, Owner Ms. Hailey, Mrg. RE: I am sorry for having to bother you with this, but I don’t know what else to do at this point, so I am forwarding the below letter; It now has been 30 days, and still no response or a courtesy call back as to the status of my request. December 13, 2013 DCI Warranty Srvs ATTN: Machela, Spvr of Claims 2700 Independence Square West Plains, MO 65775 PH : 1-417-853-4032 ext #309 FAX : 1-417-708-0912 RE: Contract Policy # 51637304 Selling Company : America’s First Choice Warranty (AFC) Claims Administrator : DCI Warranty Services Ms Machela, Spvr of Claims; I am not sure as to what to do – I know you must be extremely busy, but I first talked with you Machela, on 11-22-13, regarding AFC Warranty denying me septic options after Mr. Dre Thomas, Sales Rep., and John C. Mgr., telling me when I took out my Gold Coverage Contract Policy in Feb. 20, 2013, that I would first have to get a Septic Inspection Report; and assuring me that whenever I got the report during the contract policy, just call them and fax the report to them and the septic options would be added on. Also on 11-22-13, I called AFC regarding that I had finally got the Septic Inspection Report, and I needed to fax it to them so I could get the septic options added on to my Contract Policy. At that time I was told by Kristen Lewis, no problem with adding septic options on, and that AFC would add a discount for all the confusion with Dre Thomas and John C.; but to call DCI and talk with Machela, of which I did. And Machela, you told me that it could not be added; but if I cancelled the policy, and got a new policy it could be added. I then called AFC back and Kristen Lewis and explained to her what was told me, and she transferred me to Mr. Anthony Davis, Owner, and I explained everything to him, and he said that it should have been added on at the time I had taken out the contract policy. I then proceeded to again explain to him what I had been told and assured by Dre Thomas, Sales Rep., and John C, Mgr. And Mr Davis very rudely told me that he was the owner and that AFC had stopped taking any septic options two months ago, and that they could not add it on at this time. I then called you back Machela, and explained all that had just transpired with AFC; and you told me that a Sales Rep. would be calling me on Monday 11-23-13, with costs and same Gold Coverage and adding the septic options; and that the Contract Policy due date would stay the same as it was now in Feb 20. ; and balance of AFC Contract Policy balance of (Dec. Jan. Feb.) would go to the new policy with DCI Warranty Srvs Gold Coverage, and I would pay the balance in Feb. 2014, when I normally pay for the coverage annually. I received no call back. So on 11-25-13, I called DCI back and spoke with you again Machela regarding all the above and to delete AFC from the policy and just have my coverage with DCI; and you told me that you notified Sales and they will get back with me. On 11-26-13, I called back DCI and and spoke with Amy who transferred me to ext #309 Machela, and I left a message; and again on 11-27-13, and 11-29-13. On 12-3-13, I called back and spoke with you again Machela, and you said you were very sorry for it taking longer than normal, but the holiday and shortage of people – but the Sales Staff has everything they need of my info, and they are getting it done, and will call me when the new Contract Policy is done as soon as they can get it done. I haven’t received any call as of yet for confirmation it is done. On 12-10-13, I called DCI and spoke with Jack who took a message for you Machela and would be emailing it to you and you would get back to me tomorrow. As of yet I have not received any calls from DCI or staff. On 12-11-13, I called DCI again and spoke with Jack, technician who transferred me to ext #309 Machela, and I left another message; but the message operator kept looping me back to the operator. And still as of today 12-13-13, still no call back from DCI of confirmation. Machela, as my 12-11-13, message left for you I explained that time was slipping away along with the Contract Policy balance monies (Dec. Jan. Feb.) that I wanted to go to and for the down payment for the new policy with DCI; and here we are half way into Dec already. Can you please find out something of what the Sales Staff has done already – maybe they already transferred the balance over to the new policy – if so, please let me know, because I don’t have any extra monies, and I don’t want AFC getting the monies for lying to me in the first place, then denying me the septic options add on; normally a change should only take a day or two, and it has now been 25 days come Monday 12-15-13. *12-20-13, no response or call back as of yet, now (30 dys). *12-27-13, no response or call back as of yet; now I request a cancellation of my policy Thank you,"

2011-11-14-163004logo_allied_home_warranty Allied Home Warranty
(Based on 20 reviews)
Premium: $395-600
Deductible: $60
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Texas

"I highly recommend you google Allied Home Warranty Reviews and read them before you consider buying a warranty from them ... I sure wish I had (by far they aren't good unless you read the ones on Allied Home Warranties own site, where, despite what they say - they didn't post my Testimonial), rather than taking the recommendation of my Real Estate agent."

logo_ahg American Home Guardian
(Based on 1 reviews)
Premium: $329
Deductible: $50
Effective: From the day of enrollment
Coverage Area: Selected States

"A person from Priority Plumbing came out and did not complete the job completely, therefore another person came out and instead of assessing the problem started out by telling the homeowner my 82 year old mother you owe me $75.00. She tried to explain how the problem was not only preexisting but this was a recall and he not only did not want to hear it but was rude and left the premises as if she wa a second class citrizen. My mothe called the company who kept telling American Home Shield that my mother owed them money. Upon first calling the company the person adimitted that the notes were in desisive and made no sense. When I called the company they said they would fix it and send someone out there in order to remedy the problem. THIS NEVER HAPPENDED. My mother has been left with a faucet in her kitchen that has not worked since August, as this is when she called for a recall, since the first person did not fix it correctly. The company sent her a coupon but if you cannot wash your dishes or rinse your food properly we have entered the zone of health issues. I need to know if this all about the money, as for each contractor that comes througj - mind you this is the way they treat my mother - you must first pay them $75.00 (the price was raised without notification) before they even attempt to resolve the problem. Let it be known that two times the person has taken the money and then decided they could not help my mother and/or handle the problem at hand. Thereby saying my mother is being ripped off. Do I have to call AARP. It has been before early August, long enough, as this is December to assign someone this job paid for and asked to be complete months ago. Your company asked for verification that the contractor was paid, twice, and it was given copies of checks, twice, and other receipts, twice, and while your company tends to be compensating the other company be aware that your revenue comes from those of us which whom you tend to care little, if any, about. My mom has already had to clean her ham and turkey with the water hose please let her use the sink for Christmas."

logo_BFS BFS Home Warranty
(Based on 12 reviews)
Premium: $219-299
Deductible: 455
Effective: Upon receipt of payment
Coverage Area: Selected States

"BFS was, on average, pretty good at responding to my service issues. However, my problems with BFS lie in their coverage. NONE of the problems in my home were covered with the deductible. I had to pay out for leakages (even though plumbing is covered under the contract), electrical issues, and repairs on my A/C. -Lucy P. "

logo_blue_ribbon Blue Ribbon Home Warranty (Colorado)
(Based on 21 reviews)
Premium: $399
Deductible: $55
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Colorado

"Have used these guys since I bought my house. I Have continued to use even after we moved out and decided to keep as a rental property. Although there were a couple of times I was unsure of what they covered, if they indeed didn't cover it, they explained why, showed me where on the contract it stated such, and helped me get the fixes I needed . I can't complain when the contract I signed says so."

BPG_Buyers_Protection_Group Buyers Protection Group (BPG)
(Based on 12 reviews)
Premium: $305-480
Deductible: $50
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"I have all my appliances insured or so I thought through BPG Buyers Protection . There is no direct line to speak to a person, only an answering service. I have emails to prove I purchased my warranties in 2011. When I finally got a hold of a representative two weeks after my first call, he said I had not registered. I then proved I had by forwarding all the emails verifying my registration. I never heard back. I then began calling everyday until Finally a rep called me back. He could not give me a password and mine did not work, making it impossible to use their website. After three weeks he told me he could file my claim himself, leaving me wondering why he didn't do it sooner. Two months later a service person came and he said he could not get a hold of the company to put in the order for the parts needed to repair my dryer. So, I have a dryer that doesn't work and nothing I can do about it. "

logo_choice_home_warranty Choice Home Warranty
(Based on 20 reviews)
Premium: $450
Deductible: $65
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Selected States

"I\'ve had nothing but bad service from choice home warranty. Even vendors they sent to my house say they were lousy and tried everything they could to not pay for services. I ended up buying me a new washer, dryer, hot water heater and A/C unit because on different calls they did not help me with issues. Ended up having maintenance done to AC unit was told there was a problem called choice they had me pay another vendor to come say same thing and rejected my services which costed me twice."

Colonial Colonial Home Warranty
(Based on 13 reviews)
Premium: $345-431
Deductible: $60
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"this company is just collecting mony and never ever pay for claim and give you excuse for everything I recommend very highly do not buy any home warranty from colonial home warranty"

Cross_Country_Home_Services Cross Country Home Warranty
(Based on 0 reviews)
Premium:
Deductible:
Effective:
Coverage Area:

Empire_Home_Warranty Empire Home Warranty
(Based on 8 reviews)
Premium: $329-395
Deductible: $60
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"This company is impossible to deal with! Their repair vendors have ridiculous requirements like being home ALL day to get a dishwasher serviced. The vendor the sent to service our A/C unit has taken over a week to get a part a local, reputable vendor got in one day. - Ray "

Fidelity_National_Home_Warranty Fidelity National Home Warranty
(Based on 10 reviews)
Premium: $350-445
Deductible: $55
Effective: Same day -Upon receipt of payment
Coverage Area: Selected States

"Val came the 1st day to fix our heat, much to our dismay the motor seemed to have gone bad so he had to order the part and come back the next day. He was so pleasant and so patient. Its nice to see and meet people like Val. It showed hard work and perseverance which is rare these day! Thank you Val!"

2013-01-08-151813First_American_Home_Warranty First American Home Warranty
(Based on 14 reviews)
Premium: $355
Deductible: $55
Effective: Upon payment receipt
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"Everything is a hassle with First American. Called them first time for our A/C and they wouldn\'t cover it because it has multiple zones. Next time I called them for our microwave and they sent out a cheap and incompetent company to fix it. Upon arriving the technician asked us if we had a manual admitting that he had never worked on Kitchen Aid appliances before. Three months later, we still don\'t have a working microwave and First American sill won\'t send a certified Kitchen Aid technician to our home. PS - Thanksgiving is no fun without a microwave... couldn\'t reheat leftovers."

logo_Global_Home_USA Global Home USA
(Based on 11 reviews)
Premium: $369
Deductible: $50
Effective: 3
Coverage Area: Selected States

"My contractor quoted $1245 to replace the heat exchanger on my gas furnace. Global Home USA offered me $695. After repeated attempts to talk to a supervisor you get transferred to voicemail. One week without a furnace in winter and NOBODY at Global will call you back. This is a terrible company. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS WARRANTY !!!"

globe-home-warranty-company-76127216 Global Home USA Warranty
(Based on 4 reviews)
Premium: $360-500
Deductible: $50-75
Effective: Immediately after payment
Coverage Area: Selected States

"I recently had a claim ,filed with Globe Home ,and I first off want to say that the service was above expectation,The claim rep helped me understand the policy and how the claim process works,The company also was timely and did advise of call the proper disclosure issues,(the company will not know coverage till they have a diagnosis from a licensed professional),I for one would recommend the company to all my friends and family...Mike A. "

logo_HWA Home Warranty of America
(Based on 25 reviews)
Premium: $420
Deductible: $75
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Selected States

"I have never been so appalled at the customer service of a company. I cannot believe the SWINDLING that has occurred to me. I have had you for almost 1 year and every time that I have needed the services that you have it has been a terrible NIGHTMARE of service. I\'ve been denied eligibility for repairs although my contract has clearly said otherwise. I\'ve had incompetent vendors come to my house and tell me they can\'t find a problem, when my vendors have clearly explained and given an outline and taken PICTURES of the problems. I have been told by PAUL in your authorization company that he refuses to answer my questions and that the answers are \"none of my concern\". I really hope that someone else can help me because so far everyone that I\'ve spoken to has been incapable of helping me."

HSA_Home_Warranty HSA Home Warranty
(Based on 2 reviews)
Premium: $589-619
Deductible: $75-100
Effective: At closing or 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"We\'ve had service from HSA but not that good. Took a long time for service to come to our house and when it did one of our claims was denied even though it\'s covered in our policy. We\'d already paid the service fee when they denied it and I don\'t know why. We\'re worried about using them again and looking for another company to use."

Liberty_Home_Protection Liberty Home Protection
(Based on 9 reviews)
Premium: $280-550
Deductible: $50-75
Effective: Buyer can choose
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"I had problems at rental property with AC the contractor they sent was kinda shady he was trying to get money from me and the warranty company but the warranty company found him out and they paid for the repairs, they were very helpful and the work is still not complete because the contractor didnt finish the job but they are working on trying to get the ac running to full capacity. It is working but the upstairs isnt cooling like the downstairs which they promise to fix I can say I am pleasantly surprised with the company.. -Robin"

logo_Old_Republic_Home_Protection Old Republic Home Warranty
(Based on 23 reviews)
Premium: $375-600
Deductible: $55-100
Effective: At closing or 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"I have had the service for 15 years. The service has gotten much worse over the past several years. I have just had a horrible experience with them and would highly recommend that if you want a home warranty look else where. I have cancelled my service and asked for a refund for the remainder of the contract."

OneGuard_Home_Warranties OneGuard Home Warranties
(Based on 1 reviews)
Premium: $376
Deductible: $55
Effective: At closing or 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Selected States

"HORRABLE HOME WARRENTY CO. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!! So called to have my heater repaired, technology came out same day, but the technician comes out to fix a broken fan in the a/c unit. Bottom line the would not cover the repair, I was told when it was put in 4+ years ago before I had bought the home a plug was kep in the fan, and after 4 years+ at least the fan broke and since it was \"not properly installed\" the wouldn\'t cover the repair. The seem to find a loop hole to get outta covering the repairs. And when the technician called back multiple times to reach a class rep no one was available to speak with, so I\'m with out heat and it\'s in the 30\'s tonight. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!"

logo_sensible_home_warranty Sensible Home Warranty
(Based on 55 reviews)
Premium: $300-$440
Deductible: $55
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"This took alot longer than I expected. I thought everything would get fixed the next day after I called the company but we had to wait another day and then the man had to go back to get a part. Still though our sink and disposal got fixed. The warranty was worth the money."

Service_1_Logo Service One Home Warranties
(Based on 13 reviews)
Premium: $375-600
Deductible: $75
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"I have made several calls to S1 and I recieved no contractor service call. I am left totally in the dark with an Emergency Service request due to complete loss of cooling in extreme tempurature conditions. I have no idea now when the contractor will call, if ever and whether or not I can get Emergency Service over the weekend. I am very unhappy with Service One's inability to locate contractor's that are able to call and schedule and give assurance of scheduling an emergency service call.- Russ S."

stanleywarrantylogo Stanley Warranty
(Based on 8 reviews)
Premium: $320
Deductible: $0
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"The Technician that took me a complete week to be arranged to come out to repair my washer informed me that he had another one of your company\'s customer that took 3 weeks to have his repaired and then your company would not pay them for the completed repair. He was not able to get a hold of anyone after trying to call your company to get authorization to replace a broken part on my unit. He tried for 45 minutes before he left and I tried for 3 hours and nothing. I\'m still waiting on a call back on when the technician would be coming back out with the authorization to complete the repair. My first call was last Monday at noon. I was told I would receive a call 24-48 hours later. Second call was on weds at noon. Same response. Third, fourth, and fifth call on Friday when I was finally was able to get a hold of someone at 5 and was told that I would receive a call from them for with the time the technician would come out. I didn\'t get a call... (surprisingly)... Called Sat morning and was told that the tech would be coming out at six on sat. Received call on at 3:55 from the tech that he would be coming between 4-4:30. He showed up at 4:40 and tried for 45 minutes to get authorization from your company to do the repair and was unsuccessful in reaching someone and left. I got a call this Monday from your company stating that they would be calling the tech to authorize my service and would call me back within the hour to inform me when the tech would be able to come out. And Low and behold, I\'ve still to receive a call back.... SO forgive me if I refuse and am unwilling to endorse or recommend your company to anyone, including my worst enemy."

2013-01-08-153724The_Home_Service_Club The Home Service Club
(Based on 0 reviews)
Premium: $400
Deductible: $50
Effective: Depending on the policy chosen
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

the-warranty-group-logo The Warranty Group (Aon)
(Based on 12 reviews)
Premium: $399
Deductible: $75
Effective: 30 days after enrollment
Coverage Area: Nationwide (USA)

"Took forever to find a contractor for me. But the job was done ! -Juan D."